When did the von trapp family come to america?

In 1939 the Von Trapp Family emigrates to U.S. and settles in Merion, PA. In 1942 the Von Trapp Family purchases part of the old Gale Farm, Stowe, VT, and name it Cor Unum (One Heart), later to become the Trapp Family Lodge