Are there water moccasins in tennessee?

These venomous snakes, also commonly known as “water moccasin,” cottonmouth snakes occur in the western third of Tennessee, including counties on the northern Highland Rim. One subspecies, Western Cottonmouth (A. p. leucostoma), is recognized in the state.