What was the highest tsunami wave?

The largest recorded tsunami, with a wave height of 1,720 feet, occured in Lituya Bay, Alaska on July 9, 1958.

---

The biggest wave ever recorded by humans was documented on July 9, 1958, in Lituya Bay, in southeast Alaska, when an earthquake triggered a series of events that resulted in a megatsunami. it reached a peak height of 1,720 feet (524 meters) near the Gilbert Inlet and destroyed everything around.