How tall is the earth fox?

Physical characteristics. Red foxes are generally about 90–105 cm (36–42 inches) long—about 35–40 cm (14–16 inches) of this being the tail—and stand about 40 cm tall at the shoulder. Most adults weigh about 5–7 kg (10–15 pounds), but the largest individuals may approach 14 kg (31 pounds).