Is jimmy smith still living?

There were 2 famous Jimmy Smiths found. Jimmy Smith, the cast member from reality tv show Ax Men, passed away in 2012. Jimmy Smith, the jazz musician, died in 2005.

---

James Oscar Smith was an American jazz musician whose albums often appeared on Billboard magazine charts. He helped popularize the Hammond B-3 organ, creating a link between jazz and 1960s soul music. He died in 2005.