What are wasps attracted to?

In the summer and early fall, wasp turn their attention to sweet foods. Their behavior is also more aggressive. Open cans of pop, fruit juice, fallen Apple's beneath fruit trees, and other sweet sources will attract wasps.

---

In general, wasps are attracted to sweet foods such as fallen fruit, cut fruit, fruit juice, and opens cans of pop. Wasps are also attracted by scent. This means that perfumes, cologne, and scented soaps that people use may attract their attention.