How do you measure a springform pan?

To check the size of your pan, place a ruler on the top of the pan and measure from one inside edge to the other. Do not measure from the outer edge, as that will include the lip of the pan. Most springform pans are either 8 in. or 10 in.

---

You can determine the capacity of a springform cake pan by pouring water into it from a measuring cup. Most 9" springform pans hold about 10 cups.