What's the highest lottery payout ever?

Per a press release, “The largest ever lottery prize in history, the $2.04bn Powerball jackpot, has been won. The US lottery's official website on Tuesday showed a ticket holder in California had matched the winning numbers, hours after an early Tuesday drawing that had been marred by delays.”