How do you get rid of cat odor?

To get rid of cat smell fast try this: Clean the area thoroughly with vinegar first, and then apply an enzyme treatment. This will break down and evaporate the uric acid and your home will be free of cat odors. Vinegar and enzyme cleaners work on all surfaces. Test on a small area first to be safe