Do you know dasher and dancer?

Yes, we know Dasher, and Dancer, and Prancer and Vixen, Comet and Cupid and Donder and Blitzen. These are the opening words to "Rudolf the Red Nosed Reindeer." The story of Rudolf was written by Robert L. May, in 1939. His brother in law, Johnny Marks, wrote the lyrics to the song.