What color is a turkey's stomach?

The color of a turkey stomach is red, as is the color of the stomach of any animal. The stomach is a muscular organ. Muscles possess an iron-containing protein called myoglobin that captures oxygen to fuel the muscles' activity. The iron gives all muscle tissue a red color.