What do you call a new cub scout?

"Tiger Cubs" start in the first grade. The first level of Cub Scouts

---

Cub Scouts, Cubs or Wolf Cubs are programs associated with Scouting for young children usually between 7 and 12, depending on the organization to which they belong. A participant in the program is called a Cub. A group of Cubs is called a 'Pack'.