What is the rarest crab?

While not a true crab, the four species of chelicerate arthropods known as horse shoe crabs are either on, or soon to be added to The International Union for Conservation of Nature’s Red List of Threatened Species. The tri-spine horse shoe crab is currently endangered and is therefore the most rare.