Are strawberries high in acid?

Despite the fact that strawberries contain some five different kinds of acids (citric acid, ascorbic acid, malic acid, ellagic acid and pantothenic acid), strawberries are categorized as an alkalizing fruit, which means that it has an alkaline effect on your body. From FoodAnswers.org