What do crabs eat?

Most crabs are meat-loving hunters and scavengers like fish, crustaceans, shrimp, and other small animals. Still, they typically eat a variety of foods, including some non-meat options. In other words, some crabs are carnivorous, some are vegetarian, but most species are omnivorous.