What was the name of the space shuttle that blew up in nineteen eighty six?

The Space Shuttle Challenger disaster was a fatal accident in the United States space program that occurred on January 28, 1986, when the Space Shuttle Challenger broke apart 73 seconds into its flight, leading to the death of all seven crew members aboard.