How far apart were the atomic bombs dropped?

Hiroshima and Nagasaki are about 186 miles (300 km) apart. The first bomb was dropped on August 6, 1945 at 08:15 AM local time, and the second bomb on August 9 at 11:01 AM, three days and 3 hours later.