How do you get stalker teeth in subnautica?

Collect a pile of scrap metal and locate a Stalker somewhere in the Safe Shallows. Drop around 3 pieces of metal nearby the Stalker's hideout and lie in wait at a good distance. The Stalker will swim towards the salvage and when it picks up the metal it can leave a tooth behind.