How do you cook eggs to make them hard boiled?

The boiling time for hard-boiled eggs is at least 5 minutes, on medium heat, with most people boiling a bit longer, for about 6 to 7 minutes. Once boiled, cool the eggs in cold water and peel immediately to avoid shells sticking. Serve or use the egg in the cooking recipe without any further delays.

---

Place raw eggs in saucepan. Add cool water so that water level is about 1 inch above the eggs. Place saucepan on stove over medium high heat. As soon as the water is boiling, remove pan from heat and put a lid on it. Let stand for 10 minutes. Immediately cool the eggs in ice water after cooking.