Was abraham lincoln the sixteenth president?

Yes

---

Yes, Abraham Lincoln (February 12, 1809 – April 15, 1865) was an American statesman and lawyer who served as the 16th president of the United States from March 1861 until his assassination in April 1865.

---

Abraham Lincoln was the sixteenth president of the United States. He was preceded by James Buchanan and succeeded by Andrew Jackson.

---

Yes, Abraham Lincoln was the sixteenth president.