Is ketchup keto?

Ketchup is typically made from tomatoes, reduced to a paste and mixed with other ingredients, often sugar. Tomato paste itself is quite high in sugar so most kinds of ketchup are not keto-friendly.

---

Some ketchups can be. With anything you have to read the label. If there is added sugar then NO! Look for organic - no added sugar ketchup.