What is a cornetto?

A cornetto, meaning "little horn", is an Italian variation of the kipferl. The main ingredients of a cornetto are pastry dough, eggs, butter, water and sugar. Egg yolk is brushed on the surface of the cornetto to obtain a golden color during baking.

---

Cornetto, which means 'frozen dessert', is a ice-cream company introduced in the year 1959 by Unilever.