Who discovered wobbling of the earth?

The Earth's wobble was discovered by an astronomer called Seth Carlo Chandler in 1891. Two additional events were noticed in 1950 and 2005 where the earth wobbled a whopping 180 degrees! They named the phenomenon the Chandler Wobble. No one knows quite why it occurs though there are a few theories.