Is canola a grain?

Canola was developed in the 1970s by Canadian plant scientists. It has become a very important plant crop for Canadian farmers. ... After wheat, and barley, it is now Canada's third largest grain export. Canola is the third most widely used vegetable oil in the world after soybean and palm oil.