What are egg roll wraps made out of?

Unlike spring rolls, egg rolls are made with thick, doughy wrappers made with wheat flour and eggs. They blister up and become pocketed with delightful, oil-filled bubbles when deep-fried, making them simultaneously crunchy and chewy.