What is super creatine?

Super Creatine is a fake creatine. The compound does not break down to creatine when ingested at all. Instead, it breaks down to creatinine, a compound which has been called "a useless substance" that is potentially harmful. The makers of BANG energy drinks are being sued over their use of it.

---

Super Creatine is a substance used in VPX's BANG energy drink that was advertised to break down into Creatine, a compound that increases lean muscle mass and helps muscles recover after exercise. Super Creatine, however has no health benefits and may actually be harmful.