How do you get rid of cockroaches in animal crossing?

To get rid of cockroaches in Animal Crossing New Horizons, simply walk on over them whenever you see one in your house. This can take a few attempts as they'll move about pretty quickly when you are on themove. You'll know you've put an end to one when a little cockroach ghost floats upwards.