What does it mean when a girl touches her ear?

When a girl touches her ear, it often means a self-soothing gesture if a person feels nervous or anxious. Touching, rubbing, or scratching the ears. Also, giving a tug to the ear lobe can be an unspoken message to someone watching among other people, to symbolize hello or I care for you.