Is thomas jefferson a founding father?

Yes

---

YES HE IS

---

YES. Thomas Jefferson was a Founding Father of the United States by writing and signing the Declaration of Independence. In 1800, Jefferson was elected president. He oversaw the purchase of the Louisiana Territory and ordered the Lewis and Clark party to explore the West.