Can i use glass cleaner on a tv screen?

Glass cleaners are available in a wide range of compositions, so cleaning a TV screen with your glass cleaner may not be recommended. Read the label on the cleaner for the types of surfaces it may be used on, and check your TV manual for advice about how to clean its screen.

---

No, chemicals in common glass cleaners can destroy plastic on LCD screens such as TVs or laptop screens. Or, they can remove anti-reflective or other coatings from those screens. Older CRT (Cathode Ray Tube) screens were made of glass and some could be safely cleaned with glass cleaners.