What's the lifespan of a pet turtle?

In captivity, a pet turtles lifespan can be around 40 to 50 years. These lifespans mostly depend on how well the turtle is taken care of. With a proper turtle tank setup, a turtle can live for more than its average lifespan in captivity or in the wild.