Are there any killer bees in the united states?

The first Africanized bees in the United States were discovered in 1985 at an oil field in California. ... Today, Africanized honey bees are found in southern California, southern Nevada, Arizona, Texas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, western Louisiana, southern Arkansas, and central and southern Florida.