What is honey baked ham?

A honey-glazed ham is usually made with a spiral cut ham. This is achieved by cutting the meat from an in-bone city ham in a spiral fashion, leaving the meat on the bone in its usual shape. It's cured for up to 24 hours using a signature process that enhances the flavor of the meat.