What is the book of enoch about?

The Book of Enoch is an ancient apocalyptic religious text, ascribed to Enoch the great-grandfather of Noah. It has material on the origins of demons and giants, why some angels fell from heaven, tells why the Flood was morally necessary, and speaks of the thousand-year reign of the Messiah