When was luke canard drafted?

On June 22, 2017, Kennard was drafted 12th overall by the Detroit Pistons in the 2017 NBA draft. He made his NBA debut on October 20, 2017, against the Washington Wizards, scoring 11 points and recording 2 steals in 18 minutes.