Who is the song you're so vain about?

It only took 43 years, but Carly Simon has said that her infamous 1972 song You're So Vain is, in fact, about Warren Beatty. Beatty's name fit that description, as did Simon's ex-husband James Taylor and past collaborator Mick Jagger.