What's s. t. s.?

S.T.S. is the acronym for Space Transportation System, a NASA program to ensure access to space beyond Apollo. The only surviving project of this program was the Space Shuttle, and as a matter of fact the Shuttle missions were named as S.T.S. followed by a number.