What is metabolic conditioning?

Metabolic conditioning describes exercises that vary from moderate to high intensity. Metcon exercise routines are intended to be completed in roughly 20 minutes and specifically use certain energy pathways. The goal of metabolic conditioning is to improve both the aerobic and anaerobic systems