What's the largest land mammal in north america?

The largest land mammal in North America is the American Bison, ranging from 700 to 2,200 pounds. The largest recorded bull in the wild weighed 2,800 pounds, though bison raised in captivity for meat can grow even larger. The largest bull raised in captivity was over 3,800 pounds.