When did kids start losing their teeth?

Kids begin losing their primary teeth, or baby teeth, around the age of 6. The first teeth to be lost are usually the central incisors. This is then followed by the eruption of the first permanent molars. The last baby tooth is usually lost around the age of 12, and is the cuspid or second molar.

---

Generally, children can lose their first tooth as early as 4 or as late as 7 years old.