How to cut strawberries for sangria?

Carefully cut the top of the strawberry including the stem off creating a triangle shape. Using a paring knife cut a long triangle shape out of the center of the cut top creating the "v" of a heart. Carefully slice perpendicular to the top cuts creating strawberry heart slices! Add to sangria.