What color is the polar bear's fur?

A polar bear's fur looks white for camouflage in their environment. Their coat can sometimes pass as a snow drift. Interestingly, the polar bear's coat has no white pigment; in fact, a polar bear's skin is black and its hairs are hollow, yet they appear white.