What is tim cell?

TIM family members are cell surface glycoproteins with common structural motifs including an IgV domain, a mucin-like domain, a transmembrane helix and a cytoplasmic domain. TIM-1, TIM-2 and TIM-3 contain a predicted intracellular tyrosine phosphorylation motif6,8.