How do you call a fussy baby?

Here's how to calm a baby: Swaddle baby in a receiving blanket. Encourage baby to suck on a finger or pacifier. Wear baby in a front-pack carrier for skin-to-skin contact. Rock baby in a chair or glider. Try white noise. Sing. Give baby a warm bath and massage. Take baby for a walk or car ride.