What is the difference between b. c. and b. c. e.?

BC refers to before Christ, whereas BCE refers to before the Common Era. AC refers to After Christ, CE refers to the Common Era BCE, along with CE, were said to have been developed so as not to be connoted purely on Christian origins but refer to the same periods in time.