What is jupiter never existed?

If Jupiter was no longer in our solar system, having one less planet to aspire to travel to would be the last thing we'd have to worry about. ... Sure, it would still be some sort of planet, but it's very unlikely there would be any complex life-forms – no fish, animals, and certainly no humans.