What year was a star is born made?

There have been 4 versions of this film: 1937 version starred Janet Gaynor and Frederick March. 1954 version starred Judy Garland and James Mason. 1976 version starred Barbra Streisand and Kris Kristofferson. 2018 version starred Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper