What is n. e. w. t. stand for in harry potter?

Wizarding Test A Nastily Exhausting Wizarding Test (often abbreviated N.E.W.T.) is a subject-specific exam that seventh year witches and wizards at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry take to help them pursue certain careers after their graduation, so passing these exams is critical.

---

All students at Hogwarts take the n. E. W. T. Exam in their 7th year. N. E. W. T. Stands for nastily exhausting wizarding tests.