How do you steam broccoli?

Cut it into bite-sized pieces, put it in a steamer basket or metal colander that fits inside a saucepan with a cover, put a small amount of water in the bottom of the pan and put it on the stove top until the water boils. Cover the pan tightly and let it sit for about 8-10 minutes.