Was george carlin a democrat?

In his comedic stand-up, most of his bile was reserved for conservatives and Republicans. It’s hard to say if he was a Republican or a Democrat, however, as he refused to vote, considering it pointless because voting, as he said, is the “illusion of choice.”

---

Most true conservative republicans are of a god believer. While George never cited in public what his affiliation was about political views...he had no problem telling you what his views were about an "invisible god"...there's your answer.